noobbath.blogg.se

Mac studio fix foundation stick
Mac studio fix foundation stick








  1. #MAC STUDIO FIX FOUNDATION STICK SKIN#
  2. #MAC STUDIO FIX FOUNDATION STICK MAC#

But when worn alone, it takes AMAZING pictures as well. If i do, then the concealer is basically the same shade, so no point. Their HD concealer in 355 fits me if i don't wear foundation.

mac studio fix foundation stick

MUFE HD 153 is too light but has yellow in it which i like, 170 is too red, 173 has yellow in it but too dark. Her concealer in golden is too dark, the one in honey is too light. BB's foundation stick takes AMAZING pictures though. Warm Honey oxidises, but one shade up Honey (5) is too pink. I use Bobbi Brown foundation stick in Warm Honey (5.5) now.

#MAC STUDIO FIX FOUNDATION STICK SKIN#

One of my favorite features is the fact that there is such a wide selection of shades to match virtually any skin tone.I'm indian, and i have strong yellow undertones to my skin. I don’t break out (a major concern in the past), it doesn’t clog my pores, my face doesn’t feel oilier at the end of the day (sometimes when I would wear powder, my face would start overproducing oil to compensate for the drying effects of the powder), and I don’t look made up. “I have had no negative effects from using this makeup. Having combination skin, dry and flaky in some areas and oily in others, it didn’t go on totally smoothly, even when I exfoliated about ten layers of epidermis off my skin. “To be honest, I wasn’t totally impressed. However, when it comes to skin care and foundation, stay away.”

mac studio fix foundation stick

#MAC STUDIO FIX FOUNDATION STICK MAC#

MAC is great for their colors, like their eye shadows, cheek colors and lip products. You want to still see your skin through the makeup, just perfected. I’m a makeup artist and I would NEVER use this product on my client’s faces. This can be a major problem if you’re not savvy at applying makeup, because if you get the shade off even slightly, it’ll look ridiculous. It looks like you’re wearing layers upon layers of makeup up close. “This product is GREAT for concealing redness, blemishes, and any other problem area on your face…but it also creates a mask! When you wear this product, you’re basically hiding your skin. I can’t really describe it, but trust me, it looks positively awful.” I don’t like that no matter how little I use (and I do use a brush, not a sponge), it leaves that film. I usually don’t like the muss and fuss of liquid, but Studio Fix likes to leave a cakey film on my face (I can easily see it sitting on the top of my skin, making my pores look huge and my face powdery) and doesn’t like to blend once it’s on. “The texture it leaves on my skin leaves a lot to be desired. Or, it could be that those that use the product already have flawless skin?” That is what made me buy the MAC powder in the first place. But, for those that do not have sensitive skin, this makes the skin look flawless. Buyer beware, it may cause acne break outs. “I had never broke out before…until I started wearing this. “This product is great, MAC colors are great, but I do find that studio fix clogs my pores with continuous use.” It can be applied with a brush, sponge, or a powder puff. It is available in a wide range of colors. The talc has been milled to a microscopic size to provide a beautiful texture while allowing the skin to breathe. It contains Silica, which helps to maintain a matte finish by absorbing oils on the skin, as well as Talc to provide a smoother, less reflective, matte finish. Designed to be used dry, the powder and pigments create a matte, velvety texture. Studio Fix is a powder and foundation in one that combines good coverage with ease of application. You can also check out Mac Studio Stick foundation, if you have oily skin and need that flawless look. So I’m still flipping a coin and waiting for some responses on this, while I ended up getting my old Estee Lauder foundation for now. So weird! They had such a different reviews that I am still undecided! One of my model friends said it was the best for her skin, and my other friend, who works as a makeup artist said she would never use it on her client. My girls are my experts, who usually are also the experts for my articles.

mac studio fix foundation stick mac studio fix foundation stick

I was up to try the new foundation and asked my girls for advice on Mac Studio Fix foundation. But hey, don’t you get that feeling when you use the product long enough, the feeling that it doesn’t make you look as gorgeous, as it used to? Well, it would be good to know that I am not alone:)īut, let me get back to the topic. By that time I was out of my usual foundation - Estee Lauder Ideal Matte, which I was very happy with. I have discovered this product in my usual way - the makeup artist used it on me for the major fashion show and the result was very flattering. Unlike pressed powder, it does not simply absorb oil but gives much more coverage and hides pores. Studio Fix is a foundation that has been dried and compacted into a circular plastic black case (compact includes a mirror and sponge).










Mac studio fix foundation stick